California Tax Education Council

CTEC Board

The Board of Directors of the California Tax Education Council is comprised of volunteers appointed by qualified organizations. All inquires should be directed to the offices of CTEC Administrator.

Application to Serve as CTEC Director


   CTEC Officers



Brandon Chanley
Appointed by: Jackson Hewitt Tax Services
Location: Chandler, AZ



Ruth Godfrey, EA
Appointed by: National Society of Accountants
Location: Upland, CA



Ann Springborn
Appointed by: National Association of Tax Professionals
Location: Appleton, WI


     CTEC Directors at Large

Fernando E. Angell III, CRTP
Location: Downey, CA
C. Lester Crawford, CRTP
Location: Los Angeles, CA


Ray Davis
Appointed by: H & R Block
Location: Irvine, CA 

Karen De Vaney, CRTP
Appointed by: California Society of Tax Consultants
Location: Modesto, CA
Susie DiMaggio, EA
Appointed by: California Society of Enrolled Agents
Location: Ventura, CA
Richard Ernst
Appointed by: Liberty Tax Service
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Esperanza Escobedo, CRTP
Location: Soledad, CA
Jett Asinas Mercado, CRTP
Location: Fresno, CA
Lee Reams, Sr., BSME, EA
Appointed by: National Associations of Enrolled Agents
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Yvette Rupp
Location: Fresno, CA
Katie L. Zollo, CRTP
Location: Ukiah, CA